Wedding and planes

I have not posted in quite a long time thanks to a very busy past few weeks. My brother got married last Friday to his partner and I could not have been happier for this momentous occasion. My brother is happy and is enjoying life with the love of his life and he deserves every minute of it. He’ll be visiting us in a few months and we will once again enjoy all the foods there is to offer. During our time in MN, my brother took us to so many restaurants and surprisingly, the food was crazy delicious. Everything we had was amazing and I basically gained all the weight I had lost in those few days from engorging constantly. It was well worth it. It’s nuts to think that life is moving so fast. I can’t believe he actually got married! Next he’ll be having kids. My mind is blown. It’s weird to think that we are actually growing up.

Seeing his marriage ceremony made me reflect on my life at its current state and how much of it is in shambles. I am certainly having growing pains and desperately in need for more independence. It’s a struggle. I always have these wide eyed notions of being on my own and being financially independent but in the end, I just go back crawling back to the parents. I can’t help but feel helpless and overwhelmingly spoiled. I certainly should not be whining since most people wish they were in my place but, my goodness, I do not like who I am at this point in my life. ARGH! MOVING ON…

I’m getting back into running again. I have been so lazy and this mini-vacation was just the kick to my butt to get it going again.

Also, I am trying not to freak out about applying to jobs so here I am, procrastinating, and doing work “work” instead of applications. Shame, shame, shame. Ugh. Whatever, let’s watch the censored version of this song and dream about eating lots and lots of Ben and Jerry’s (since I can’t in real life thanks to “eating better”).

 

One thought on “Wedding and planes

Leave a comment