Cooking and the eating that comes with it

I love eating and at times I really enjoy cooking. I use recipes I find on Pinterest and from random google searches. My usual go to if not Pinterest is Allrecipes.com, the FoodNetwork (which I can watch for hours on end), and any other random recipe websites. Maybe I’ll make the following tonight:

Italian Drunken Noodles by INGRID BEER

Everyone in my immediate family cooks really well so I typically don’t have to make food (ever). If I’m by myself I eat what my parents have made me (they make me days worth of food when I’m not staying with them), unhealthy pizza or chinese takeout, perhaps ramen noodles, or cereal. The only time I feel like cooking is when I am with the bf. Then I want to cook since there’s someone else to appreciate what I am making and there isn’t so much leftover.

Ugh, I want to eat all the time, ALL THE TIME. That’s why I have never been skinny and have always struggled with my weight. Add law school stress (I’m a stress eater) and the 10lbs that comes along with the stress. If I could eat how much I really want to, I would be OBESE! Non-stop eating.

Leave a comment